Dataset: 2016 SoE Atmosphere Historical and projected growth in major pollutant emissions from motor vehicles in metropolitan areas, 1970-2030


This data is based on national emissions estimates released in the Bureau of Infrastructure, Transport, and Regional Economics (BITRE) Australian Infrastructure Statistics-Yearbook 2014,

Units are as a percentage of emission levels. The word 'metropolitan' refers to the eight capital cities: Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Adelaide, Perth, Hobart, Darwin and Canberra.

Data used to produce figure ATM41 of the 2016 SoE. See

General Information