Dataset: Treaty_Australia_Complete


Aggregation service displaying all of Australia's maritime delimitation agreements. Australia has entered into maritime boundaries treaties with Indonesia, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, France (New Caledonia and Kerguelen), and New Zealand.
, Services created from the original treaty documents and densified using the line geometry defined in the treaty (geodesic or loxodromic) with a vertex placed at least every 0.5 nautical miles. This will ensure the geometry of the lines is preserved regardless of projection utilised by a Geographic Information System. Where the original datum of the treaty is not specified as GDA94, all defined points have been transformation by Geoscience Australia's National Geospatial Reference Systems Section to GDA94.
, Data metadata:

You can also purchase hard copies of Geoscience Australia data and other products at

General Information