Dataset: Mobile Black Spot Program - PL Round Funded Base Stations


The Australian Government’s $380 million Mobile Black Spot Program will deliver improved mobile coverage to identified priority locations across Australia. The Priority Locations round of the Program is funding the delivery of 102 new mobile base stations to be deployed by Telstra, Optus and Vodafone. The construction of base stations under the Priority Locations round of the Program commenced in 2018. The rollout sequence is determined by Telstra, Optus and Vodafone based on various factors including obtaining local government planning approvals. Further information about the Program is available on the Department of Communications’ website

General Information